Ever After 2017 – Blog Hop & Give Away with Willowing

May 11, 2017 prairiefairy 87 comments

 

Guess what!!!!! It's Thursday and it is my day to host the hop!!!
I know... I already shared my exciting news but I gotta say I am still pinching myself! I still can't believe I am going to be teaching
on Ever After this year!
What better inspiration for art making than fairytales!!!!! I can't wait to share my lesson with you because I know you are gonna love it!

And even MORE exciting news is that I can give away 1 space on this magical new collaborative art course! Keep reading if you want to find out more about Ever After  and if you want to find out how you can win a spot! πŸ™‚

First let me tell you a bit more about Ever After in case you haven't heard about it yet!

β€œEver After” is a mixed media art & style development course with a fairytale theme hosted by Tamara Laporte from Willowing Arts. Tam is joined by 15 popular mixed media art teachers who will all share beautiful fairy-tale & myth inspired lessons with you AND they will also divulge all their hints and tips on how they developed their own style and how YOU TOO can find your own unique voice as an artist! πŸ™‚ Yay! You can find out all the details (and sign up with the Early Bird price) by clicking HERE.

My chosen fairy tale is LITTLE RED RIDING HOOD.

 My lesson will be inspired by this fairy tale and I have something fabulous planned for you! I've not fully developed my class idea yet, but I'm excited to be sharing my techniques for creating richly textured and dimensional art using texture mediums combined with transparent and opaque paints with you, much like you can see in these paintings:

These are close up shots to show an example of the texture we will be creating. Here are a few full images. 

 

Registration opens on May 17th 2017 and the class begins on July 1st 2017. So if you want to start your summer drawing and painting fairy-tales, exploring your own personal story and style and hang out with a wonderful creative community of like-minded souls, be sure to join once registration opens! πŸ™‚ Keep this page bookmarked so that you can sign up the moment it goes on sale! πŸ™‚

How to enter the give-away

1. Share this give-away on Facebook or twitter or instagram and tag me using  @prairiefairy or @robertalaliberteartist #prairiefairystudios

2. Sign up to my newsletter CLICK HERE 

3. Leave a comment below and tell us if you could combine any two fairytale characters which would they be and what parts would you want the single super character to keep ?

PS, I am offering my own SECOND giveaway as well!

If you would be ever so kind as to follow me on instagram and/or facebook, I will enter your name into a second draw for a free spot in my Foundation to Finish self paced class!

I will announce the winners on May 17th

Here is the list of the other amazing teachers who will be teaching on Ever After – they too will be giving away a spot on Ever After so go check them out and enter their give-aways! πŸ™‚

 

2nd May 2017 Tamara Laporte willowing.org/blog
3rd May 2017 Andrea Gomoll andrea-gomoll.de/blog
4th May 2017 Danita Art blog.danitaart.com
5th May 2017 Effy Wild effywild.com
7th May 2017 Karine Bosse kabostudio.com/blog
8th May 2017 Katrina Koltes katrinakoltes.com/2017
9th May 2017 Marielle Stolp mariellestolp.wordpress.com/blog
10th May 2017 Micki Wilde thesecrethermit.blogspot.co.uk
 MOI! 11th May 2017 Roberta Laliberte prairiefairydesigns.com/blog
12th May 2017 Sarah Trumpp wonderstrumpet.com
14th May 2017 Tiare Smith tiaresmith.com
15th May 2017 Toni Burt toniburt.com.au/blog
16th May 2017 Ivy Newport graceandivy.wordpress.com
 
And here are all of the teachers for 2017
 
as well as a style development section by none other than

 Have fun hopping along the blog hop and best of luck winning a spot. 

xo

 

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...